Viper Scene 01 R01

by

[blip.tv ?posts_id=991642&dest=-1]

Click here to view bigger version without glitches.

Greetings fellow Battlestar Galactica and VFX fans! We have recently setup our new Kobol Studios site here at wordpress, and we have setup our new Kobol Studios Theater over at blip.tv, and things are looking good. As our first post, we’d like to present Viper Scene 01 R01. Yes, I know, very boring title, but honestly, it’s such a simple shot that I think it’s fine calling it like this ;). Though if I had to give it a name, I’d call it “Tribute to Starbuck’s Sillyness”. So this is the very first work produced by Kobol Studios. Remember, I (Adalla) am the only crew currently, and I have almost ZERO experience or knowledge in this stuff. I was able to basically teach myself how to make this scene in 3 weeks and probably around 100 hours of work. But we all have to start somewhere in life eh?

Anyways, I have a LOT more to say about this, but I just dont have the time right now as I need to pack cause I’m takingĀ  aplane for Los Angeles at like 5am tomorrow, but I’ll come back and edit this post and add more to it. So stay tuned!

REMINDER TO SELF….CONTINUE THIS

4 Responses to “Viper Scene 01 R01”

  1. A-Dog Says:

    Holy shit dude! This is impressive…especially for your first movie. I only wish I had the machine and the knowledge to do this stuff! It’d be a pleasure to work with you on stuff like this! Keep up the good work and maybe somewhere down the road they’ll be a reimagined reimagined Battlestar! LOL!

  2. adallahq Says:

    Thanx m8. Honestly, the animation I’m working on will put this one to shame. But we all have to start somewhere eh?

  3. Andrew Glazebrook Says:

    Nicely done work !

  4. JT Says:

    Damn!! GREAT JOB!!!!! My only comments are shorten all the cards and add more angles to better show what is going on.

Leave a Reply

